Sign In   Register

Topic

pscan with MPI Mini 4 years 2 months ago #192536

I'm new to using the pscan and have the following questions:
Which MEMS is the one to select for a 1996 MPI Mini?
Which parameters should I select to monitor?
Does anyone have a list of the "correct" values for my car?
Thanks

Please Log in to join the conversation.

pscan with MPI Mini 4 years 2 months ago #192538

MEM'S 2J . Unfortunately I don't have a list of values as I also have a MPI Mini .
John
Attachments:

Last edit: Post by sworkscooper.

pscan with MPI Mini 4 years 2 months ago #192539

Thanks for the quick reply sworkscooper I'll set MEMS2J on the PSCAN but I'm still in the dark which are the relevant parameters to monitor with the software - there are lots in there but obviously things like AirCon temperature isn't really of use on a Mini! So I was looking for a list of which values to check and what the correct values of those parameters on the PSCAN should look like. so "don't have a list of values as I also have a MPI Mini" doesn't make sense to me.....

pscan with MPI Mini 4 years 2 months ago #192540

Ok so , I haven't compiled a list of values for my Mini . These cars are now quite old so any values may not be correct by now. It passes it's MOT test without a problem so Pscan is rarely used on it . Not sure I can be of any help to you unless you want to compare like for like readings / values at some point .
John

Last edit: Post by sworkscooper.

pscan with MPI Mini 4 years 2 months ago #192541

Hi all... thought I'd jump in to the conversation....

What would be really useful for all Pscan users would be the ability to look up 'average' values for various models. If enough of us added to a database of values (at least those with well running cars) then I guess we'd have a pretty good idea of what values were 'decent'....

What do we think? Not sure how we could set it up - a shared Google doc or something maybe?