Sign In   Register
  • Page:

Topic

Novice MGer? 7 years 8 months ago #171500

Having recently bought a late MGTF and joined T-Bar, I find myself catagorised as a 'Novice MGer' - what a joke!
If you are under 50yrs old, I was working on MG's TR's and a host of other vehicles of that time before you were born!
Having served an MV apprenticeship and owned many, many cars, I'm not a Novice at anything car-related.
New Member - certainly. Novice - on yer bike!! :bat:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Novice MGer? 7 years 8 months ago #171501

• cjj
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • The future is vented.
Seriously?

It's not meant as a judgement of your abilities, it is more aimed at whether other members can trust your advice.

This is earned by giving good advice etc.

We need a way of determining who gives good, safe and friendly advice from the "Paint your car seats with emulsion" and "Grease your brake discs" brigade.

I'm sure you are an accomplished mechanic and have vast experience, but I'm also sure that you can appreciate that not many people on here know you personally.

I look forward to you gaining "your wings" in very short time and hope you can share your knowledge with the rest of us. :broon:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Bob, Winko

Novice MGer? 7 years 8 months ago #171502

This forum is car related,reading your above post you seem like a novice on car forums :P

Welcome to the T Bar :welcome:

Try not to take things on here to seriously,we're a friendly bunch if you give us a chance ;)

Novice MGer? 7 years 8 months ago #171503

im a novice..........welcome to the novice club.. but im classed has a senior mger,does that mean im a old git........... :woohoo: :woohoo:
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Bob

Last edit: Post by mgtfbluestreak.

Novice MGer? 7 years 8 months ago #171504

this makes you clever and old, when it comes to mechanical matters i'm not even a novice !!