• Page:

Topic

Busy Times ahead 14 years 1 month ago #11982

• bacchus's Avatar Topic Author
  • bacchus
  • Qualified MGer
  • Qualified MGer
  • Food, Photography & Little British Sports Cars
As of tomorrow I'm on two weeks annual leave and I have a list of jobs a mile long, mainly working on the restoration of my MGB; but there are a few jobs on the F including fitting my new aerial after leaning against it and snapping it off last week, fixing my rear bumper after some moron scraped it in the supermarket car park and finishing and fitting my K&H style splitter that I have been procrastinating over for the last 6 months.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Busy Times ahead 14 years 1 month ago #11983

you have an MGB?? Nicee!! When I bought the TF I had the opportunity of buying an MG C and refused!! as I didn't have the space but should have bought it still as I still regret it today! good luck with your projects :)
FM :rolleyes:

Busy Times ahead 14 years 1 month ago #11984

• bacchus
  • Qualified MGer
  • Qualified MGer
I bought the B a few years ago and love it, it needs a fair bit of TLC thanks to some previous owners who have cut holes, painted and added bits where they shouldn't have. I mean who puts central locking in a 1969 B, "FFS". The next few weeks will see the underfloor and carpet replaced and the dash repainted, gauges restored and the original steering column and steering wheel returned. I would have loved a C but they are like hens teeth

Craig

Busy Times ahead 14 years 4 weeks ago #12007

Sounds great Craig! You must keep this as your project thread so we can see how you're coming along! :goodluck:

Busy Times ahead 14 years 4 weeks ago #12012

• bacchus
  • Qualified MGer
  • Qualified MGer
Good idea Kara, tomorrow I'll start posting pics of the "B" in its current state. BTW how are the new jobs going for you and Frank?

Craig

Busy Times ahead 14 years 4 weeks ago #12013

• psymon
  • Administrator
  • Administrator