Sign In   Register
  • Page:

Topic

Hello and one question 2 months 1 week ago #205818

Hello all :)

My name is Pedro and this is my first message in this forum.

Since not long ago I am the proud owner of a 2003 TF 135. I bought it from a friend who got it from an ex-pat Brit a few years ago.
When I first saw it and drove it just I loved it, and I intend to keep her for a long time. That´s why I joined this club :)
I am new to the MG world, but not to English classics, being the owner of a LR Series 2A and a LR Defender.

So, although she was in good condition (75k miles on the clock and well looked-after), I want to improve her as much as is reasonable, to keep away from future trouble and expenses. After reading lots of very valuable info in this forum and elsewhere, I went shopping in MGBITZ, Rimmers, M Satur, Limora and the likes. The car is currently in the workshop and will be there for the weeks to come. But I have an issue with the soft top. The PO had changed it recently and looks good, but the adjustments are really bad and the noise with it on is terrible.

My first decision was keeping it and just upgrading to HRW, because it seldom rains where I live (Spain), so just I purchased a BAS rear window. But now I have decided to change the whole soft top, as the rest of the vehicle is going to be so much improved. The problems are, I need something really good, in which I could still fit the BAS window I already have, and I would need it pretty soon, to swap it while she´s still in the workshop.

There are plenty of sellers around, but I would love to get it it right (specially nowadays with the high custom taxes) and I am sure some of you could give me a word of advice.

Thanks so much,
Pedro

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Hello and one question 2 months 1 week ago #205819

• Bertl
  • in the middle of the midlife crisis
bienvenido a bordo Pedro!