Sign In   Register
  • Page:

Topic

The MGF/TF story thread. 12 years 4 months ago #33507

OK here is how it works or does not work depending because I have never tried this before (fingers crossed it does not crash and burn)

I will start us off and then PLEASE every one, we can take it in turns to carry the story on.......

Wheeler Dealers have decided to buy and restore a modern classic, this week it's an MGF/TF.

Lights, camera. action........

Mike Brewer, rubbing hands welcomes us to wheeler dealers and tells us that he has just £1500 to buy and restore to it's original show room condition an MGF or TF.

"I decided to wade through the local papers, but there were none for sale so I looked on a well known car sales web site, and there were thousands of the blighter's. I spotted an eye catching one in bright dayglow pink with an host of extras, HGF (I think that is something to do with travel gas) lowered suspension due to escaping hydro-gas (must be a racing mod) and an automatic soft top, undo the catches at 70 mph and OFF SHE GOES!!!!"

"I phoned the seller and said I was interested in viewing their MGF" "Seriously?" she replied, "Are you for real?.............................

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: Post by Red Devil.

Re: The MGF/TF story thread. 12 years 4 months ago #33515

• cjj
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • The future is vented.
"The cars been for sale for 3 years"

have you had many viewers I asked?

"Only hairdressers and you" she said.

Not being put off by these comments, I decided to take it for a test drive. There was a lot of steam from the back, but she said that it normally does that and her garage said it was something to do with MDF or something.

It seemed to handle alright, and I was getting plenty of wolfwhistles from builders, when suddenly........
The following user(s) said Thank You: Red Devil

Re: The MGF/TF story thread. 12 years 4 months ago #33591