• Page:

Topic

Psymon 13 years 5 months ago #18615

• psymon's Avatar Topic Author
  • psymon
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
  • 2001 MGF 1.8 in MNX
Well my name is Simon, and i'm 36 and the new Forum Owner, I live about ten minutes away from Brighton with my wife and two daughters (9 and 1 years old)

I work as an IT Director for a local company, all though i'm still very hands on and spend all day every day dashing all over the south east of England fixing computers. Outside of work i'm still into computers in badly geeky way, and for that matter any thing electronic, If i can drag my self away from my keyboard you'll probably find me working on some crazy project, including robots, automating my house, installing infrared camera in my hedgehog house that sort of thing, Thats of course after i've finshed all the Diy jobs i'm given as well.

On the MG side of things I have a 2001 mgf, which i bought as a cat D write off which i'm repairing (Slowly, two years so far) and slapping on any LE500 bits i can lay my hands on.

My other MGF project i'm currently in the middle off, is what i like to call the missing ECU, Its going to control intermitant/Rain sensitive wipers , Auto head lights and a mems breakout to display some stuff on a LCD screen, I've found some round LCD's which will fit as direct replacments for the clock and oil guages.

Here's a picture of my lastest robot, Hex playing with his fav toy.

Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Leigh Ping

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: Post by psymon.

Re: Psymon 13 years 5 months ago #18620

Love the robot.... Good to know we have a comp wiz, I might need some help lol
Angel to Devil in 0.2 seconds...[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Oi, stop using foul language or I'll give you one!

Re: Psymon 13 years 5 months ago #18722

Love hex, I wish I had the time for things like him.

Home to black Alfa Romeo 159 3.2 V6 Q4 ,green MGF VVC and red MG Maestro T16.

MG - the friendly marque.