Sign In   Register
  • Page:

Topic

Talkingcars 13 years 5 months ago #17879

Talkingcars - thats me - I use it everywhere on the net (apart from twitter where it is Talkingcarz) or where one has to use ones real name - James Davidson.

Why Talkingcars? - because I like talking about cars although I have had a talking maestro and converted a mini and a metro to talking cars.

I have always loved messing with cars since I graduated from push bikes, modified them as well.

Currently we have a small fleet -
MGZS180 - daily driver and family barge
MGZR160 - wifes car/does about 3 miles a week
MGF VVC - child free plaything
MG Maestro EFi with T16 tubby lump - my toy
Rover 111 - sons learning car
Rover Maestro diesel - slowly being stripped

mmmmm do you notice a theme?

I currently work for a civil engineering merchant, employed as a releif driver (LGV C+E/crane) but am trying as hard as I can to progress within the company. Previously I have done clerical and sales work in the airfreight industry, several driving jobs, worked for a local VW dealership and spent 8 years as a driving instructor.

I have been doing a degree with the open university on and off for the last 10 years, this is also where I meet my wife.

I live with my wife, Gemma and our 3 youngest (16/14/11), all the others having flown the nest (23/21/20/18), I hasten to add that these are the results of a previous marrage each.

When not working or doing the family thing I seem to spend most of my time on the house, currently work towards finishing the 3rd reincarnation but then I have been here nearly 21 years.

I was born in 1964, guess that makes me the upside of 40.

Home to black Alfa Romeo 159 3.2 V6 Q4 ,green MGF VVC and red MG Maestro T16.

MG - the friendly marque.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: Post by talkingcars. Reason: remove dead links

Talkingcars 5 years 5 months ago #188381

A quick update -