Sign In   Register
  • Page:

Topic

2006 Manual 2 months 3 days ago #205881

Morning all, newbie here, I should if things go to plan be in possession of a 2006 TF fairly soon. I wondered where to get a copy of the workshop manual ?
I have a preference for paper versions, thanks.
Richard.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

2006 Manual 2 months 3 days ago #205882

You could get a ring bound copy of e-bay a few years ago & I don’t remember them being expensive.
However as bedtime reading they are somewhat unwieldy & you won’t enjoy the problems experienced whilst sat up in bed turning the pages whilst drinking your coco. You are forever being referred to different parts of the tome to enlighten you as to the next step.
Buy one by all means, as I did, but use the downloadable manuals from the community section of our site. Study your project on screen, select the various stages from the pages, print the relevant sections, clipboard those you need & use those on the job.
When well thumbed & oil spattered you can pop them in your paper recycling.
Although there’s something manly in having a dishevelled & oily Haynes ( which is not available for our cars), to have a pristine manual offers it’s own satisfaction.
You probably already realise this but I’ll say it anyway: take pictures along the way as reference for rebuilding.
I forgot to photo one bit of a job I’m on with & it’ll take twice as long putting it all back without that reference.
M
The following user(s) said Thank You: judiths handyman

2006 Manual 2 months 3 days ago #205884

You can try Moss Europe
As well as all the usual suspects such as eBay, Amazon, and various MG part suppliers.
"Keep calm, relax, focus on the problem & PULL THE BLOODY TRIGGER"
Attachments:

Last edit: Post by Cobber.

2006 Manual 2 months 3 days ago #205885