Sign In   Register
  • Page:

Topic

Indicators/Hazards dead after jump start 2 years 1 month ago #198662

Hi all, newbie here.

Just picked up a 2003 135 tf, absolutely love the thing. Lots of small issues but nothing too hard to fix.

Everything working as it should for a while, then I fit a new head unit. Works perfectly, but silly me didn't run the engine whilst testing so the battery went flat. Tried starting it, turned over a little then made a quickfire zapping noise like a few relays going repeatedly.

The next day I charged and jumped it off a mains charger. Started and drove fine, but the indicators now don't work on the stalk or hazard switch. No relay clicks, no dashboard lights. I try a new relay to no avail. Fuses fine too. Tested voltage between all 3 pins on flasher relay and can't seem to get any signal coming through.

Any help would be much appreciated!
All the best,
Pablo

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Indicators/Hazards dead after jump start 2 years 1 month ago #198666

:welcome2:
Have you checked the fuses under the bonnet?
David
:shrug:

Last edit: Post by David Aiketgate.

Indicators/Hazards dead after jump start 2 years 1 month ago #198670

All under bonnet fuses are fine, as are the interior fuses (except the 25A at the top of the secondary box which I can't reach to test).

Indicators/Hazards dead after jump start 2 years 1 month ago #198671

What kind of alarm you have - Lucas or Pektron? If you do not know, please describe how your fob looks like.

Last edit: Post by Roverlike.

Indicators/Hazards dead after jump start 2 years 1 month ago #198673

Octagonal "valeo" key where the actual metal bit is hinged. Lucas 17TN clicker, rounded rectangle shape but a little skinnier towards the top. 2 round buttons.

Indicators/Hazards dead after jump start 2 years 1 month ago #198678