Sign In   Register
  • Page:

Topic

BRAKE LINES. 6 years 1 month ago #184442

Evening all.
I've not been on the bar much of late although I always check in. I just need to know if it's a difficult job to replace the complete brake line system on a TF. I've already bought all parts and tools required and practiced how to make a double flare.
I'm quite competent with tools but this is a task I've never done before and just need a bit of encouragement and guidance if possible. My TF already has braided hoses fitted and I will be fitting a brake servo bracket. (Does it make a difference??).
Is their anything I should be aware of before I set myself to the task.

:beer: :beer: Steve.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

BRAKE LINES. 6 years 1 month ago #184445

Clive's How to
That should give you a good guide.
Yes, the servo brace does make a notable difference. Especially to the 'feel' of the pedal
David
:shrug:
The following user(s) said Thank You: stevew

BRAKE LINES. 6 years 1 month ago #184447

Hi . As with any job that you are not familiar with you are going to feel a bit apprehensive. Just take your time . The only problem I could forsee is the bending of the tubing can be challenging and if you are a bit overzealous you can end up kinking the tube . You have already said that you have practiced making the flares so as long as you compare the flared end you remove with the one you replace it with you should be fine .
Like David said the pedal bracket does give the pedal a firmer feel as I fitted one a couple of years back and felt it was worth the effort .
John

BRAKE LINES. 6 years 1 month ago #184449