Sign In   Register

Topic

How has mg changed your life? 9 years 5 months ago #151146

:broon: Fantastic story sithmaull thats just what i wanted to hear :beer:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Sithmaull

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: Post by mgtfbluestreak.

How has mg changed your life? 9 years 5 months ago #151164

About 20 years ago I was a test driver at Rover, Gaydon.
The cars were run 24/7 over 3 shifts & you didn't know what car you would have the next day or what the job involved.
The cars at the time were minis, 200/400, 600, 800's & then Freelanders & MGF's.
I drove the MGF on rural & motorway routes & was suitably impressed, but no way I could afford one at the time :nonod: .
20 odd years later I now have a '99 F, which is my pride & joy, despite the £££'s I have lavished on it.
The best feel good factor I know :woohoo:
By the way I'm 76 & I'm happy that I can still enjoy it, though my track day at Silverstone was a bit daunting :lol:
The following user(s) said Thank You: Leigh Ping, Sithmaull, mgtfbluestreak, sworkscooper

How has mg changed your life? 9 years 5 months ago #151209

Some of the members here already know my story but i don't mind sharing it with others. I'll start with a pic: