Sign In   Register

Topic

Hello - new owner here.. and more! 9 years 7 months ago #150215

Hello, I am new to this so please be gentle! When I say this I mean both MG ownership and forums!

I've recently bought myself a 2000 MGF VVC manual and what can I say, I love it!

I'm taking part in a year long charity/Top Gear style challenge call the Le Mons 365 Challenge and I guess in doing so I'm representing MGF owners every where. So I could really use your support!!!

This is the Challenge:

http://www.lemons365.co.uk/

And this tells you more about it:

http://www.lemons365.co.uk/frequently-asked-questions/

And this is me and my car:

http://www.lemons365.co.uk/the-drivers/michelle-matthews/

http://www.lemons365.co.uk/cars/mg-f/

We're not just doing this for fun though, it's actually for charity, but I'm not here to beg for money.

Instead we're turning the year into a TV show, first episode out soon, but this is the trailer:

Anyway, I hope some of you find this stuff of interest, and if its ok with the forum admins i'd like to keep you updated.. Leigh?

I do have some technical questions though. I'm looking to replace the exhaust....the budget is about £100, which is the best type I should get? Also the clock doesn't keep time and the stereo doesn't remember stations, just wondered if these two things are linked?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks....

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Last edit: Post by Matthews.

Hello - new owner here.. and more! 9 years 7 months ago #150217

The following user(s) said Thank You: Matthews

Last edit: Post by Leigh Ping.

Hello - new owner here.. and more! 9 years 7 months ago #150218

:welcome2: Michelle.
David
:shrug:

Hello - new owner here.. and more! 9 years 7 months ago #150219

Exhausts - You can get a mild steel standard exhaust for about £67, but factor in the fact that the old one will be a pig to get off and you may end up needing a catalytic converter too.