Sign In   Register
  • Page:

Topic

Gear Selection 9 years 10 months ago #144311

:help: Hi I'm a newbie to all this. I have a 2010 (No 95 ) LE 500. 1st gear will not engage, the others are all there but slightly lumpy (little tap on the stick to locate needed). Any advice or pointers appreciated. I used to be active and fit but slightly arthritic and less dextrous these days so an easy fix would be appreciated if there is such a thing these days ! This is my fourth MGF/TF not had this problem before.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Gear Selection 9 years 10 months ago #144312

• PQD44
  • Master MGer
  • Master MGer
  • It's only the first 100 years that are difficult
:welcome: to the T-Bar.

That's a nice car you have there.

I did a guide to improving gear selection but this relates to the earlier F. It may give a clue. Click here to view.

Others will be along soon to assist further.

Gear Selection 9 years 10 months ago #144314

• PQD44
  • Master MGer
  • Master MGer
  • It's only the first 100 years that are difficult
Just spotted your album
( Click here to view. )

Is this your third F / TF ?

Gear Selection 9 years 10 months ago #144319

1st one was a 2002 F Tahiti blue (immaculate birthday present) 38k, lasted 11 months until a corsa rear bumper mashed the front end up and wrote it off at less than 20mph. 2nd one was 2000 plate F 54k, again Tahiti blue off ebay at £1345.01p known water problems, simple fix with new pipes, again immaculate. 3rd one was 03 plate TF turned out to be a mish mash of various parts not original, (passenger seat on drivers side, wheels from a different model, interior parts and colour mismatched) couldn't wait to get rid of.